Asterisk @Home – The Demo

This piece of software is any thing short of amazing. It has a managament web interface, which allows you to pretty much do anything you need to. To get it up and running I configured an extension through the web and how incoming calls would be handled. In less than 5 min after the installl I was able to receive and make calls through a sip client (X-Lite) on my laptop through the PSTN. I am exploring how to record all calls made and received and maybe depending on the caller id. I also want to connect the * with an Avaya IP412 Office. Later I want to see why the sip client will connect if on the same network as the PBX, but not when connected wirelessly through a Linksys WRT54G doing NAT.

Leave a Reply

